Hey, everyone! So I haven’t posted in a while, so I thought I might start off May by posting some of my pretty recent art work.

  • I really like the way the first one turned out. It was just colored pencil and regular ballpoint pen. I let my imagination run wild on that one. 🙂
  • The next one is old, actually. It’s from November. I entered it in the Doodle 4 Google contest and (obviously) didn’t win, but I still kind of like it.
  • The third one was just a little doodle but I think the eye colors turned out pretty okay. And yes, I’m sorry its sideways.
  • So the fourth one was actually just a little math project. I thought the drawings were cute, though, so I saved it.
  • The next one was just a little drawing I did one morning a couple weeks ago.
  • The sixth was again just pencil and pen. I was going to add some color to it, but I liked the way the black and white turned out so I kept it.
  • The next one was actually just a bunch of sketches. I used rapidographs for a bunch of these, which are really nice to work with . Anyway, the drawings was just of some little steampunk dresses.
  • The eighth is absolutely my favorite. I actually think it is one of my best pieces. Normally, I only use colored pencil, but I ended up using watercolor pencil and going over it in brush ink pen and rapidographs. If you like really clean, thin lines, you should definentally look into rapidographs.
  • Adding on to my mild steampunk phase is the last one. Again, regular pencil and rapidographs.

Anyway, that’s all for today, so enjoy!

xoxo, Artist Girl♥